Annabelle: Creation Review

By: Stef Atega | 2 years ago

The creepy Annabelle doll made its first appearance onscreen in The Conjuring - where her case was presented as more of a side story rather than the main plot. It was a year later when a prequel came out which put the do


A Family Man: Review

By: Stef Atega | 2 years ago

Although indicated in the title, A Family Man is not a family movie. It is the story of how a man struggles with balancing his career and his time with his family; one which has been repeatedly told in numerous movies.


Dunkirk: Review

By: Carlos Zotomayor | 2 years ago

Who knew that after years of toying with our brains, the weirdest thing director Christopher Nolan could come up with is a historic movie? There isn't any spinning totem at the end or a surprise visit from Batman - this


War for the Planet of the Apes: Review

By: Stef Atega | 2 years ago

The third installment of the Planet of the Apes reboot franchise is more of a survival film. I found that to be a bit disappointing because I expected an epic battle between the apes and the humans. Yes, you do get to s


Spider-Man: Homecoming Review

By: Carlos Zotomayor | 3 years ago

Barring the existence of Spider-Pig, we've seen not one, not two, but three different Spider-Men leaving their glistening webbing all over the silver screen. The two films starring Tobey Maguire (we never speak of tha


Transformers: The Last Knight Review

By: Carlos Zotomayor | 3 years ago

The Transformers movies are best known for three things: explosions, giant transforming everyday objects, and being about as good as Satan with an upside down crucifix. This fifth installment not only has all three eleme


Despicable Me 3: Review

By: Carlos Zotomayor | 3 years ago

When you stumble upon something cute, you want to milk it for all it's worth. That's why the internet was built on animal videos and babies biting their brothers' fingers. As long as you have a beating heart in that fat h


The Mummy: Review

By: Stef Atega | 3 years ago

1999's The Mummy had a certain charm that I didn't mind watching it over and over on TV. Despite the mediocre narrative, it was a fun movie to watch; and I chalk it up to how well the cast performed. ...which brings


Baywatch: Review

By: Don Cabuhat | 3 years ago

Back when the 2017 Baywatch movie was announced, it was being sold as an R-rated comedy akin to 21 Jump Street. It had Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson, who is arguably the most in-demand actor in the world right now, and the


Copyright © 2018 GameGulp, All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Magis Solutions