Hacksaw Ridge: Review

By: Don Cabuhat | 2 years ago

Oscar bait films (films that are Academy Award nomination magnets) aren't necessarily bad, but they definitely make use of their "Oscar-ness" to get moviegoers to watch them, resulting in greater profit for the studio t


Arrival: Review

By: Don Cabuhat | 2 years ago

I've always been fascinated by science fiction movies - good ones get me to look at the world differently while great ones get me to think differently. These movies, to me, represent the fantastical limits of our imagin


A Cure for Wellness: Review

By: Carlos Zotomayor | 3 years ago

There are a lot of questions surrounding Gore Verbinski's new psychological thriller: What is it about? Why is there a naked lady on the poster? Is it even scary? What it is is Harry Potter for adults. Set in a cas


Hidden Figures: Review

By: Jon Castillo | 3 years ago

Hidden Figures shoots for the stars as one of the most relevant films today. The film is based on the true stories of Katherine Johnson, Mary Jackson, and Dorothy Vaughn, the very people that made it possible for Ameri


Why Him?: Review

By: Stef Atega | 3 years ago

In Why Him?, Ned Fleming (Bryan Cranston) is a father of two: his eldest daughter Stephanie (Zoey Deutch) who moved away for college and his teenage son Scotty (Griffin Gluck). On his 55th birthday party, he receive


Split: Review

By: Stef Atega | 3 years ago

These past several years, whenever you saw the name "M. Night Shyamalan" attached to a movie, you would know it was going to be terrible. Many of us shook our heads when we watched The Happening, others couldn't even sit


La La Land: Review

By: Mark Duque | 3 years ago

Don't you just wish people started singing and dancing as they talked about their life decisions, complete with beautiful choreography and song writing? Well, reality is pretty harsh to provide us with such luxuries; it's


Assassin's Creed The Movie: Review

By: Stef Atega | 3 years ago

If you aren't familiar with the story of the Assassin's Creed franchise, let me give you a background: Assassin's Creed centers on a long-standing war between two factions - the Templars and the Assassins. Each side has


Kimi no Na wa (Your Name): Review

By: Stef Atega | 3 years ago

Makoto Shinkai has a real knack for tugging at his audience's heartstrings. Actually, that's an understatement:  he can send them into a frenzy of emotions with his visually stunning works and romantic narratives.


Copyright © 2018 GameGulp, All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Magis Solutions