Sicario: Review

By: Jon Castillo | 4 years ago

The bodies that were hanged in the viaduct were naked and mutilated. They remain suspended in the air where everyone can see, polyps spread in the deep roots of the city. No one gives a damn. They see, take photos, whisper


American Ultra: Review

By: Stef Atega | 4 years ago

BRUTAL FUN. That is American Ultra in a nutshell. It's a stylish montage of explosions, kinetic action scenes and lots and lots of blood. It's damn awesome to watch. Who would've thought Jesse Eisenberg could pull off an


Black Mass: Review

By: Mark Duque | 4 years ago

James "Whitey" Bulger's almost Shakespearean story came to an end when he was caught by an FBI task force dedicated to his capture. He had been on the FBI's Most Wanted Fugitives for 12 years, and was caught in 2011. And ye


The Last Witch Hunter: Review

By: Jon Castillo | 4 years ago

Okay. There is no other way to say it; I enjoyed "The Last Witch Hunter." Parts of the latter half of the script is ridiculous, the characters thin as air, and that last bit of the film was without doubt, rushed. This would


Goosebumps: Review

By: Stef Atega | 4 years ago

I grew up reading Goosebumps. I remember saving all of my lunch money just so I could buy Welcome to Dead House and The Curse of Camp Cold Lake. I remember the chills I had felt while reading The Scarecrow Walks a


Crimson Peak: Review

By: Jon Castillo | 4 years ago

"Crimson Peak" is a humble love letter to all ghost stories and haunted houses. It treats those subgenres with loving care and respect. It graces us with a gentle love story, mystery, and a climax that almost made me shit i


Pan: Review

By: Stef Atega | 4 years ago

The supposed prequel to the classic fairy tale fantastically flops not just in its attempt to portray Peter Pan's origin, but also in its chance to relive the magic of its beloved characters. After watching this, one must


The Martian: Review

By: Stef Atega | 4 years ago

Space drama films are a recurring trend, thanks to movies like 2001: A Space Odyssey, Moon, Space Cowboys and others. Possibly because there's always something memorable about stories from outer space, given that thei


Attack On Titan: Review

By: Jon Castillo | 4 years ago

Adaptations to the big screen do not sit well for many. Only a handful of chosen ones survive the transition from the original source material to the cinema, and that really takes a whole lot of luck, viewer-interest, a


Copyright © 2018 GameGulp, All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Magis Solutions