My Analysis on Game of Thrones' "Beyond the Wall"

By: Don Cabuhat | 2 years ago

The penultimate episode of the penultimate season of Game of Thrones is the most gorgeous, most horribly written episode I have ever seen. We return to find Jon Snow and his suicide squad on their way to capture a Whi


The Defenders: Review

By: Don Cabuhat | 2 years ago

The Defenders is an extremely entertaining eight-episode series. It is the fulfillment of a promise made by Marvel and Netflix way back in 2015 when Daredevil first premiered and is an Avengers-like culmination of four hero


The Long Dark: Review

By: Karen Benitez | 2 years ago

In its Early Access form, The Long Dark only allowed players to partake in its Sandbox Mode. It was in here where gathering resources to survive was the core gameplay element. Hunger, fatigue, and the vast assortment of thi


My Analysis on Game of Thrones' "Eastwatch"

By: Don Cabuhat | 2 years ago

We're at the home stretch and it's great to see a concrete plotline forming for the end of the seventh season. "Eastwatch" wasn't as action-packed as the last episode, but it did provide the foundation for an explosi


Card Thief: Review

By: Carlos Zotomayor | 2 years ago

Here's a fun fact: despite the ridiculous amount of mobile games out there, very few are properly attuned to the common bathroom break. Most of them operate at extremes. While games like Pokemon Go won't work unless y


Egglia: Legend of the Redcap Review

By: Stef Atega | 2 years ago

With ex-Square Enix employees riding on the back of this little mobile JRPG, one would have high expectations of Egglia: Legend of the Redcap.Thankfully, the game exceeds mine wonderfully.  Despite being a mobile game (and


Tacoma: Review

By: Karen Benitez | 2 years ago

When I was younger, my aunt would call friends and family over to her house and we'd drive as a convoy from Anaheim, California to Las Vegas. Along the interstate, I would spot road signs to a small town. "Maybe it's a g


My Analysis on Game of Thrones' "The Spoils of War"

By: Don Cabuhat | 2 years ago

With "The Spoils of War", we finally get an episode that has more structural balance than any of the previous episodes in this season. It's light on story but more than makes up for it with thoughtful dialogue and heavy


Sundered: Review

By: Jon Castillo | 2 years ago

Sundered is a process of turning you insane. You try something over and over again hoping the next time you do it, you'll get new results. I first thought to myself, "It can't be that bad, can it?" In a good way, it'


Copyright © 2018 GameGulp, All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Magis Solutions