Pyre: Review

By: Jon Castillo | 2 years ago

The core element of every sports film is emotion. Coach Carter is about the titular character making sure that his players get the future that they deserve: a life beyond basketball. Pyre has that emotion. It's an RPG


Dunkirk: Review

By: Carlos Zotomayor | 2 years ago

Who knew that after years of toying with our brains, the weirdest thing director Christopher Nolan could come up with is a historic movie? There isn't any spinning totem at the end or a surprise visit from Batman - this


Mega Maker: Review

By: Jon Castillo | 2 years ago

It's not an official Capcom game but I'll take a crack at it. Mega Maker, a fan made game developed by WreckingPrograms, allows you to create Mega Man stages and upload them on the Internet. It's a brilliant step up fr


War for the Planet of the Apes: Review

By: Stef Atega | 2 years ago

The third installment of the Planet of the Apes reboot franchise is more of a survival film. I found that to be a bit disappointing because I expected an epic battle between the apes and the humans. Yes, you do get to s


Impressions on Netflix's 'Castlevania'

By: Jon Castillo | 2 years ago

If you ask me, I think Netflix played it safe by releasing four episodes as an entire first season. Watching all episodes feels like watching a single animated horror film. To lay it out on the table, Netflix's Castleva


Spider-Man: Homecoming Review

By: Carlos Zotomayor | 2 years ago

Barring the existence of Spider-Pig, we've seen not one, not two, but three different Spider-Men leaving their glistening webbing all over the silver screen. The two films starring Tobey Maguire (we never speak of tha


Transformers: The Last Knight Review

By: Carlos Zotomayor | 2 years ago

The Transformers movies are best known for three things: explosions, giant transforming everyday objects, and being about as good as Satan with an upside down crucifix. This fifth installment not only has all three eleme


Despicable Me 3: Review

By: Carlos Zotomayor | 2 years ago

When you stumble upon something cute, you want to milk it for all it's worth. That's why the internet was built on animal videos and babies biting their brothers' fingers. As long as you have a beating heart in that fat h


The Mummy: Review

By: Stef Atega | 2 years ago

1999's The Mummy had a certain charm that I didn't mind watching it over and over on TV. Despite the mediocre narrative, it was a fun movie to watch; and I chalk it up to how well the cast performed. ...which brings


Copyright © 2018 GameGulp, All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Magis Solutions